Disclaimer : When you purchase using the link on this site, we may earn an commission at no cost to you
Submit a review

How to Turn Off Auto Renew on Bluehost – 3 Quick Steps

5/5 - (6 votes)

Introduction: What is an Bluehost Auto Renew?

Bluehost auto-renew is a convenient feature for those who do not want to worry about renewing their domain name or hosting plan before it expires.

However, if you have an auto-renew enabled, you will be charged for the next term even if you do not want to renew your service.

The process of turning off your auto-renew can vary depending on the company. For example, with Bluehost, you need to go into your account settings and turn off the “Auto Renew” under “Product section” in order to disable this feature.

Bluehost is a popular hosting service provider, but they have one flaw. They automatically renew the hosting plan of their customers without notifying them.

Complete Guide to Turning Off Auto Renew on Your Bluehost Account

When you sign up for Bluehost, you are automatically signed up for the auto renewal service. This means that your monthly or yearly payments will be automatically processed on a recurring basis.

If you want to turn off auto renewal, then you need to cancel auto renew your account before it is renewed.

How to Turn off Bluehost Auto Renewal
To turn off auto renewal on Bluehost, follow the below step by step guide !
Login into your Bluehost Account
The first step is to login into your Bluehost account. Once you have logged in, click on your profile icon in the top right, then scroll down to the product tab

how to turn off bluehost auto renew
Click on renew Tab
Click on the “Renew” tab from my product section.
how to disable bluehost auto renew
Now choose manual renew
Choose manual renew and click to continue button.

how to cancel bluehost auto renewal

That’s all! You’re done – you’ve successfully turned off auto renew

Conclusion: Why You Should Cancel Auto Renew from Bluehost (best practices)

The auto renewal feature automatically renews your subscription when it expires.

This means that you do not have to worry about forgetting to renew your account every month or year. However, there are some disadvantages to this feature as well.

For example, if you are not satisfied with the service of Bluehost and want to cancel your subscription before it expires,

Then you will have to go through the cancellation process which can be time-consuming and difficult for some users who may not be familiar with the process.

In this tutorial, we teach how to stop auto renew on Bluehost. Possible reasons for this are you don’t need the service anymore or your credit card expired.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer : When you purchase using the link on this site, we may earn an commission at no cost to you
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

HostingConnector
Logo
Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0